Fish not eating and white stuff

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BIG 30

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello I am new to just about everything including this forum.

Right now I am not having very much luck. We have a few bluegill and they were fine for a while but now not eating, had one die and another has a large red spot on its tail before the fin.
Also I have developed some type of white growth on the objects in the tank.
Local store told me it was fungus and sold me some pimafix. That is when the fish started doing bad and the white stuff is still growing. Yes I have done water changes also with no luck

Any help would be great.

Hi and welcome! I wouldnt depend on your lfs for good advice-alot of the time its misinformed and inaccurate at best. Lets start with some information. How big is your tank? Is it cycled? How long has it been running with fish? How big/how many fish? What type/size filter? How often/how much are you doing pwcs (partial water changes) & what are you using as a water conditioner? Are you testing for ammonia/nitrite/nitrate? What are you using to test (strips or liquid)? If you dont understand anything im asking, just ask & we will help you out!

Hi and welcome! I wouldnt depend on your lfs for good advice-alot of the time its misinformed and inaccurate at best. Lets start with some information. How big is your tank? Is it cycled? How long has it been running with fish? How big/how many fish? What type/size filter? How often/how much are you doing pwcs (partial water changes) & what are you using as a water conditioner? Are you testing for ammonia/nitrite/nitrate? What are you using to test (strips or liquid)? If you dont understand anything im asking, just ask & we will help you out!

10 Gal
Is it cycled???
running about a month
4 fish small
Whisper 30 gal filter