Glo fish and Cory tank has ich.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rna734

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hey! This is a lot please bare with my ADHD and thank you to anyone who can offer me some advice.

So I am new to fish keeping, have a 20 gallon tank that has 6 glo fish tetras and one albino Cory catfish. About 2 days ago I noticed on fish looking extremely lethargic and their fin was clamped. When I turned the light on I saw he and all the others had white spots on them. I know ich can happen in newer tanks, but when I researched how to help, I read about adding aquarium salt to the tank to help the fish and it will eventually kill the ich once they go through their life cycle. But I saw that Cory catfish are sensitive to salt but that others have used salt in their tanks with corys and they didn’t have any issues. I didn’t want to put meds in right away so I took a fish and. added enough salt for 5 gallons and I also have started gradually raising the temp it is at 80 currently . I did put some of the imagitarium parasite remedy it says it’s Non toxic. But my fish have all slowed down and they’re taking very short shallow breaths.