Ich? Or..?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ColdKoi

Aquarium Advice Freak
Complete newbie here, fish/tank/ect are all new ~48hr old kinda thing. (Yea I know, wtf, but that’s already in a whole other thread lol)

Anyways, new development this afternoon. Doesn’t look like ich from the pictures I can find. It’s more of a white fuzz?

Sorry picture isn’t the greatest.

They’ve been getting lots of water changes, Ammonia is between .25/.5. Ph7.4 temp 76-78f

Attachments

• E6062F5B-45F3-475E-B008-710B00813D38.jpg
    E6062F5B-45F3-475E-B008-710B00813D38.jpg
    212.8 KB · Views: 31
It definitely looks like ich I’d personally move the goldfish into a hospital tank and treat it there. To avoid the spread of ich to other fishes.

I disagree. Ich is already in the tank and the other fish are already exposed. The entire tank should be treated for ich.

Thanks, I did end up treating the whole tank as I had noticed tome spots on the others later in the day

I had a white fuzz on a garra rufa I got and it died within a couple of hours. And then I saw a white fuzzy thing and found out it was one of my beloved kuhli loaches!!! I was DEVASTATED!! went to LFS and they said it was a fungus and gave me 'Kordon Rid Ich plus' and said it was 'what they use' after I got it, I found out it IS SAFE for scaleless fish (my kuhli's and my panda cats) But it IS NOT SAFE for inverts!! So I moved all of my shrimp and snails to a temporary 3.5 gallon and treated the tank.
I continued the treatment in my large tank for 4-5 days at MINIMAL dose. Then after treatment, I put a carbon filter in and ran it for 2 weeks, then put some 'Guinea pig' bladder snails in and they were fine, so I put my big mystery snails and the shrimp back in.
With this, I had NO ADDITIONAL LOSSES!!
I honestly thought I was going to lose the entire tank!!