Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - Unhealthy Fish
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 05-09-2014, 08:54 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Ick?

Hi. Can anyone give me advice please. Over the last 2/3 days I noticed my fish were no longer swimming about but just lying at the bottom of the tank so I took a sample of water to pets at home to test. They said all was fine, nitrates up a bit at 20 everything else perfect. I have 2 black moors and 1 oranda. I added 3 small plecs and a Hong Kong plec about 1-2 weeks ago and as I'm new to this did not know about quarantine :-( within an hour my Hong Kong plec had died. The rest of the fish were fine! I've been doing 30% water changes and a good clean up of gravel. On my water change today I noticed the fish were all lethargic. My fish have all got tiny white dots on them and find look like they are bleeding. I've googled and think it must be ick? How can I save them before they all die? My tank is 200 litresClick image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1399682985.123093.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	179.8 KB
ID:	236755Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1399683047.959505.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	156.1 KB
ID:	236756

Old 05-09-2014, 11:02 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict

try this link: White Spot Disease: Your Complete Ich Treatment Guide | Complete Goldfish Care

dcutl002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 06:27 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Newbie