It looks ....FUZZY

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

OceanMaiden

Aquarium Advice Freak
That place between sleeping and awake, where drea
Hey all Noob here with a question being relayed for yet another noob lol.
We know ich looks like the fish has been salted...but on the smaller fish its Fuzzy too. Ummm so does Alex's fish have ich or fungus. I dread to think it can be both eeeww. 8O And if it is what can I use on the initial diseases and then what can I use to clear up secondary infection and heal fins and all that.

Thanks a bunch
any help would be appreaciated

that would be fungus..

and that blue is impossible to see with the blacksoul layout (my fav.) I had to curser over your text to see it. light blue works great though..

Yep. Fungus. Likely from a detached ich parasite.

How often does your friend perform water changes? How are you treating for ich now?

Adding in pimafix will help treat your fungus.

It looks....FUZZY

He changes water once a week and vacuums at same time. At every water change he testts with little strip thingies and then uses ph buddy I think thats what its called to treat tanks ph if nescesary. Everything was totally fine until he bought a new fish last week...and yup dropped it straight into display tank. He said it didnt look sick or anything, it is a silver Mickey mouse platy. So I'm thinking the fungus ick crap was on her but he didnt notice it cuz it was the same color as the fish. Welll now all his fishies have got what looks like theyve been salted and some of the little spots are even fuzzy esp. on the little tiger barbs. Alex is totally freaked and says he will never shop Petco again.