Mysterious Molly Disease?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

badwolf106

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi all,

I am an amateur fishtank enthusiast who finally stopped moving every year so I could get a good-sized 49-gallon tank for some easy-going freshwater friends. I have had the tank for roughly 9 months. It holds about 8 guppies, 3 neon tetra, 1 pearl gourami, a bristle nose pleco, 2 dwarf loaches, and until recently, 4 mollies.

The past four months, my mollies have slowly one by one individually started swimming at an upwards angle with more difficulty. As each is impacted, I check the water parameters, watch them during feeding, and try to keep an eye on other fish. I do not have a Q-tank so it is important I notice if ANYONE is sick so I can treat the whole tank.