Newbie Here . New Tank . Fish Dead .

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ikon

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hey I just bought a 20 gal tank a cpl of months ago . I do the regular water changes ( 25 - 50 % ) , clean the gravel and all that good stuff . I even take my water to petsmart to have it tested ( they said its too expensive to buy the test kits and they can do it for free ) . I have 3 live plants and a cpl plastic plants , bubble wand and a cpl ornmants. The fish I have are 2 tequila guppies , 5 zebras (came witha free 30 gal tank i had) , 1 red wagtail ( i think thats what they are called the other one died on me ) , a HUGE sucker fish (who just sits on the bubble wand all day and night ) , 2 lemon tetras , black molly and a marble molly .

My question is the black molly keeps bumping or nudging the marble molly all the time , its like the black is being a pain in the neck . Everytime the marble swims away the black one follows , well then te black one swims away the marble will follow . What the heck is going on here ?

I also found 5 small babies . Now with the amount of fish I have would that be too many fish when the babies gets bigger ? If so , what should I do ?

When I do a water change shoudl the tap water be COLD , or WARM ?

Also , one last question , the bio wheel sometimes wont turn and when it does turn it turns then stops , then turns , then stops , then turns , etc ... what the heck does that mean ?

What are the most recent water test results? (in number value) Test Kits are very cheap to be purcahsed online. The AP costs about $20 if purchased online. A good liquid reagent test kit is vital in aquaria.