PArasite or Fungus

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Relic1882

Aquarium Advice Regular
I'm a fish noob, and I don't know what I'm up against yet. I have a 29 gal tank and my fish are getting very weak along with a few of them with white cottony stuff around small areas of them. My pink kissing gourami is in bad shape. He sits at the bottom of the tank unless he needs to eat, and I've been watching him and he's even then having trouble.

I bought some medication for parasites and for fungus because most of them seem to have the symptoms except for the parrot fish and pleco. My other 2 gouramis are just kind of staying at the top of the tank around the filter and they neevr seem to open their mouths. Oh, and one of my small Angels's gills are out a little all the rime. On the directions it says to remove the carbon filter, which I did before using, and do a water change in 48 hours and retreat if I need to.

The meds I'm using are the Jungle Start tablets. Will they work well enough? I still have my filter in some seperate tank water to keep my bacteria. Should I do a water change sooner or should I follow their instructions.

Does anybody know if they work well enough to save my ponk gourami? He's a really cool fish. :)

You guys at this whole site rule because you give the best advice. Thanks for your help! (Assuming someone replies :))