Sick angel... Need help please!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sez

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi everyone, I have been trying to find out what is wrong with my angelfish for a while now so hopefully someone here can help.
The problem is my angel can't stay upright in the water and spends all his time stuck on his side. He does not float nor is his belly bloated so I don't think he has swim bladder, but I'm no expert! He has been like this for a while now and is still eating. I have noticed that he is missing a ventral fin and was wondering could this be the reason for his problems? If so can he be helped?
Any advice would be appreciated!

Sorry to hear this. Will advise if I find out anything in my readings. I have four angels myself!

We just need to know a few more details to get more of an idea what could he wrong. How big is your tank? How long has it been set up? What other kinds of fish do you have and how many? What are your parameters (pH, ammonia, nitrite, nitrate)? Is your tank cycled? Are any other fish having symptoms? How often do you do a water change?

We just need to know a few more details to get more of an idea what could he wrong. How big is your tank? How long has it been set up? What other kinds of fish do you have and how many? What are your parameters (pH, ammonia, nitrite, nitrate)? Is your tank cycled? Are any other fish having symptoms? How often do you do a water change?
Very important. In addition, how long have you had the angels and how big is it?