Sick guppy

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

zigman555

Aquarium Advice Newbie
bMaRatH

Does anyone know what is wrong with this female guppy.

I am a beginner fishkeeper and saw that this guppy had a white tail and its tail was almost completely gone.

This was the only fish in my 36 gallon tank that had this. The rest of the fish seem to be doing fine.

The other fish in the tank are other guppies, cardinal tetras, black neon tetras, corydoras, swordtails, kuhli loaches, and a honey gourami. I also have some cherry shrimp, amano shrimp, and a mystery snail.

Can some please help identify what it is and how to treat it, thank you.

https://imgur.com/gallery/bMaRatH