White spot problem

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Darkfalcon

Aquarium Advice Freak
Almost all of my fishes in the tank got infected by white spot. Sometimes the spot go from one fish to another. Should I cure them individually in a separate tank or should I cure them all at once, sick or not???

This is my first time dealing with such illness.

U need to treat the tank, white spot doesn't swap from fish to fish, what you're seeing is different stages of the disease

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

U need to treat the tank, white spot doesn't swap from fish to fish, what you're seeing is different stages of the disease

So should I pour the medicine into the tank? Then what should I do??

And can you tell me the stages of the disease??

Honestly, last time I had it, I used heat only, I slowly raised the tank temp to 32'c, left it there for 10 days and it was gone, then slowly lowered the temp back to 26'c.

As simple as I can put it.

The first stage is free swimming, when the ick is too small to see and looking for a host ( the only time ick is vulnerable)

The second stage is when it's found a host and starts feeding off it ( when it gets large enough to see )

The third stage is when it's finished with the host and has dropped off and started to multiply

Honestly, last time I had it, I used heat only, I slowly raised the tank temp to 32'c, left it there for 10 days and it was gone, then slowly lowered the temp back to 26'c.

As simple as I can put it.

The first stage is free swimming, when the ick is too small to see and looking for a host ( the only time ick is vulnerable)

The second stage is when it's found a host and starts feeding off it ( when it gets large enough to see )

The third stage is when it's finished with the host and has dropped off and started to multiply