New live rock! Lots o' critters! (Lots of pics, too)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

newfound77951

Aquarium Advice Addict
Wow. I just got 20 lbs of live rock on Thursday and all I have done since I got it is stare into the tank....every time I look I find something new. This is just a 10 gallon, I can't even imagine what 100 lbs of live rock would look like. Can you tell I'm a SW newbie?

Anyway, some help please on ID'ing the following critters, and whether or not they'll make it, should stay in the tank etc. Also, I don't have pics of a few things, I saw a bright red shrimp, about 1/2" long, with one claw, looked like it had eggs underneath. Was walking on the sand and then went into the rock. Also, one of the rocks made a clicking sound when I picked it up out of the water, and I occasionally hear more clicks...I'm worried this is a mantis shrimp, or could the red shrimp I saw be a pistol shrimp? Hopefully I'll see it again to get a picture.

Orange encrusting #1....thinking this is a sponge or a bryozoan?
P1010841.JPG

Orange encrusting #2...no idea what this is. It has a barnace sticking out of it.
P1010873.JPG

Purple encrusting. This definitely looks like a sponge. Also polyps of some sort. They come out more at night, and there are about 8-10 total on the rocks. I do not have enough light for corals (15w on a 10 gallon)...will these guys make it?
P1010877.JPG

Orange thing #3....as of tonight (Sunday) this is starting to look bad and detach from the rock at the top. Guessing whatever it is (sponge, tunicate?) didn't like the move or being in the air for a short while.
P1010879.JPG

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS??!!?? Didn't see it at all the first day, then there it was, on the back glass. Looks like one arm of a starfish, about 1.5" long. My guess is it's some kind of snail or nudibranch. It doesn't move much.
P1010882.JPG