Please help/ brain dieing?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kevinalewis

Aquarium Advice Regular
Brain coral

Why is my brain coral turning white where it is? The coral swells up to twice the size in the pic after feeding the tank. I moved it over to the left side of my tank in case it was getting to much light. The colors still look good. It's just white on the underside and where it looks "pinched". Thanks for all your input and help.

Attachments

• image-2041433631.jpg
    image-2041433631.jpg
    60.8 KB · Views: 117
  • image-3881081210.jpg
    image-3881081210.jpg
    60.2 KB · Views: 114
Looks like a hitchhiker on bottom of my brain. I am new to this so I don't know what it is exactly. Brain has started to turn white on bottom. Is this killing my brain? What do I do? Can I pull it out and dip it in a coral dip? Will this remove anything that may be hosting or living on the coral? Please help, I want to save it if possible. I've had it for a couple months now and just noticed it turning white a week ago. I came home from work a minute ago and noticed the thing on bottom of it. I'm not sure what it is so I'm posting this. Here's the best pics I can get right now. If u need better pics to help identify I can try my best to get them. Thanks everyone!

Attachments

• image-74276977.jpg
    image-74276977.jpg
    45.9 KB · Views: 130
  • image-1113003946.jpg
    image-1113003946.jpg
    45.2 KB · Views: 110
  • image-3212599998.jpg
    image-3212599998.jpg
    55.9 KB · Views: 131
The third picture looks like a bristle worm, if that is what it is, I wouldn't think it would be a problem. Although, I'm new at this too, so I'm sure there are more qualified people than I... :)