White specs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ScottyLKush

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello all,
I am new to the salt water community and just started setting up my 30 gallon tank. It has been up and running now for just over a month. I have 2 blue damsels one tomato clown and a Picasso trigger right now along with live rock and just added a soft coral piece not sure what it is exactly I will post a picture maybe someone can identify it for me and maybe tell me what te best way to take care of it is and how to grow it. Will it attach it self to the rock I have and continue to spread? Also since I have added the coral I have noticed white specs on the glass that seem I be alive and moving around not sure what exactly they are if they are maybe small fish or a bacteria or parasite of some sort. They are super super tiny can't really get a good picture of them but maybe someone could help me out. None of my fish look pregnant. Thanks for the help in advance.

Scott.

Attachments

• image-1368151744.jpg
    image-1368151744.jpg
    184.8 KB · Views: 100
  • image-2896878155.jpg
    image-2896878155.jpg
    195.5 KB · Views: 105
  • image-3175201052.jpg
    image-3175201052.jpg
    136.1 KB · Views: 95
  • image-504398789.jpg
    image-504398789.jpg
    146.5 KB · Views: 102
  • image-2266286800.jpg
    image-2266286800.jpg
    137.4 KB · Views: 100
Hello all,