My 6 day old Mbuna Fry

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

WendiDell

Aquarium Advice Addict
Just a few pictures of the first Fry we've ever had in 7 years of fish keeping.
There are about 20 or so, but they are to hard to count. They won't hold still long enough and they all look the same so you can't tell which ones you counted and which ones you didn't.

Attachments

• Fry 6 days Old (7).JPG
    Fry 6 days Old (7).JPG
    178.6 KB · Views: 207
Thank you, I feel like I'm the new Mommy.
I'm just learning how to take Photos, so out of 200 pictures I got 14 that were usable. It's really hard to take a pics. of these little guys. They don't want to cooperate with the camera.

For size comparison, that black thing is an air stone. That how much smaller than just an air stone they are.

awwwww they are adorable!!!!

Thank you, we think so too. I am in complete awe of these little guys. On day one they couldn't swim they had to hop from place to place or Mama scooped em up and now they swim like pros darting around the tank at feeding time to catch every speck as it floats down.
And their eyes are moving all the time so they don't miss a thing. I know that a fishes brain isn't much bigger than the pellets we feed them, but I swear these fry look like they are thinking all the time.
Oh, and they have really little fish lips just like the adult Mbunas do, its soooo cute.

Congrats!

But they're kenyi X red-top zebra hybrids, right? What is your plan for them?

Congrats!

But they're kenyi X red-top zebra hybrids, right? What is your plan for them?