My planted community tropical & discus tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Paulm7373

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi, I have just joined this forum and added my profile plus some photos of my aquarium. I have a Juwel vision 260 Litre (about 65 gallon) which I have been running for 4 months now and have community fish as well as 3 discus fish. This is also the first time for me in keeping and maintaining a well-planted aquarium. All I use to keep the plants alive is nutrient based substrate with fertilizer, liquid Co2 (seachem flourish excel) and existing lighting (2 x 54W T5).

Here are my first pics. Let me know what you think. Any suggestions on making it look even better or questions are welcome.

Also check out my profile for more details on my fish and plants.

Attachments

• image-999940027.jpg
    image-999940027.jpg
    154.5 KB · Views: 300
  • image-522605978.jpg
    image-522605978.jpg
    175.1 KB · Views: 331
  • image-705091573.jpg
    image-705091573.jpg
    167.9 KB · Views: 305
  • image-2183920963.jpg
    image-2183920963.jpg
    191.3 KB · Views: 271
Paulm7373 said:
Thanks Holly! Always nice to hear positive feedback. I like your pics especially the last one :)

Hi Hholly, if you get this message I can't send you a private MSG as it says you have exceeded the quote to store private msgs and won't allow me to send one to you.

An absolutely stunning tank at only 4 months! I'll be getting my 55 set up for plants in 2 weeks! This makes me very excited; nice tank, nonetheless. :D

paulm7373 said: