280 Build

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

e_murray

Aquarium Advice Freak
Well I bumped my head or somethin...

I just bought a 280g tank from a guy, it's massive! I would post a pic but it got dark and it's still in the back of the truck!

hope ya got strong floors:) I LOVE massive tanks!!! Ill be following. Pics or it didn't happen;)

Awesome. I don't think I would have a place to put it. Well I could take out my dining room table since I don't use it LOL.

Following.......:popcorn::popcorn::popcorn:

2nd the motion from Huma-Huma "Pics or it didn't happen":fish2:

Whatcha going put in it. SW FW or just plain old tap water?

Well I want to do a reef but I'm just starting out with saltwater, and cant afford the equipment needed for that large of a tank. So it's gonna be freshwater for now, seein as the reason of buyin a bigger tank was for my gigantic fish to have a nicer home, they just keep growing and growing!

Eventually a reef tho!

thats awesome!!! and here i thought my 55 was big...

Ill be right there!!!! But if I help unload it...I get rights to half of it;) don't worry, you'll still have 140g to work with.....wow 280g ..it just truly set in....that's a ginormous honker...hope you're not married either, cuz if you are, you're wife is gonna kill you

Well, I'm home with it all...

Now what?

LoL

Attachments

• image-3723079479.jpg
    image-3723079479.jpg
    63.7 KB · Views: 344
  • image-4203659751.jpg
    image-4203659751.jpg
    48.7 KB · Views: 347
that is one heck of a deep tank, from front to back i mean...gonna look absolutely gorgeous.

Hopefully you get around to turning it into a reef, it looks like its got amazing dimensions for it

Better pic, wow Heavy was not the word for it!

It's 72x36x26

Attachments

• image-934000624.jpg
    image-934000624.jpg
    62.7 KB · Views: 269