Circuit board designs?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Greenmaster

Aquarium Advice Addict
I'm not that great at circuits. I'm looking for someone who can design a circuit board for me I'm willing to pay but I don't know where to look.

I am an electrical engineer. I design high voltage transformers. Circuit boards are not my forte but I can try.

even if you give me a circuit design I could put it on a board with a program... I'm just not sure of the components to use. (I have only done some minor circuit building in high school and forget most of it but the hard part is coming up with the plans)

I am electro-mechanical Tech. With a good understanding of circuit boards. I was born and razed in silicon valley and worked for a few company's that set the standards there. Sans pay for a piece of your profits.

sounds good to me but this post is out there for the world to see... I could edit my posts to take out my idea

... I could probably design a computer driven system myself... even one that was wireless... and could be modified from the web... but I would like to have a stand alone circuit that cleanly plugs into the wall and forget about it... rather then have to have a computer running to switch the lights on and off... Computer programming I can do a bit of still.

I don't know crap, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night. I'll bet my quote would be the lowest.

I am getting my BS in EE and use expresspcb all the time to build circuits. Expresspcb is very easy to use. You just drag parts around and add traces. When done, you click on a box that lets you directly order the boards. A few days later and you have them at your door. They drill the hole and cut the traces for you. You then solder the parts onto the board. You can even go pro and have silk screening and solder mask added. Very high quality!

Matt