stocking suggestions?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bktgifridays

Aquarium Advice Activist
Finished my paludarium about a month ago and I'm about ready to start stocking it. Looking for suggestions please! Open to any and all! Thanks

ForumRunner_20141116_174212.jpg

With all the space taken up by the diy rock/ land formation probably only around 20 gallons.

Native darters or minnows, rummynose or cardinal tetras, a pair of rams with the tetras. It would look pretty awesome, and maybe some cories.

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Thanks. Any other small cats other than cory's that could work? Even maybe not for life?

I'm not good with catfish, otos and BN plecos, maybe a bulldog Pleco would work.

well if u up grade to a 30 gallon soon a
banjo cat 6 inch full grown
Spotted Raphael Catfish - talks-bark thing cat do out of water
6-7 inches

well if u up grade to a 30 gallon soon a
banjo cat 6 inch full grown
Spotted Raphael Catfish - talks-bark thing cat do out of water
6-7 inches

The OP would have to completely redo to paludarium to increase the volume and that does not look like an option.

Thanks all. I currently have a couple Raphael cats in another tank so not interested in them. Not sure I like the banjo cats. Spent some time researching and I'm leaning toward a group of synodontis petricola(neat little cats that I've kept before but not in many years). Any type of cichlid that would work for awhile? P.S. I do have several other tanks where I could relocate fish if they out grew the habitat (10g-800g indoor pond).

Pretty sure I've decided on a few Anoles for the land portion of the tank.

Anoles would most likely drown as they aren't water lizards , maybe some fire belly newts and fire belly frogs few loaches