29 gallon planted

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JRMagno

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hey all! This is my first thread on here. I'm relatively new to the hobby but thought I would start a thread to get some more direct advice and criticism. This tank has been up for about 2 months. I'll spare you the past and start with the present. Right now the stocking list is as follows:
Fish
6 Zebra Danios
3 Long Finned Danios
6 Nanus Cory Cats
1 Common Pleco (only temporary
1 or 2 Rcs
Plants
Anachris
Java Fern
Temple Narrow Leaf
Moneywort
Cabomba
Cardinal
Christmas Moss

Right now I have a HOB filter and stock T8 light. I have a 55w light coming tomorrow from AH Supply and will be setting up DIY co2 next week. I also have 2 guppies in the QT waiting to go in in the next couple days. After the light and co2 I will be looking to add more plants. The next move for fish is a couple more RCS, 6 silver Hatchetfish and either 2 more female guppies or 2 Endlers.

So guys, let me know what you think!

image-2285019030.jpg

image-83865582.jpg

image-1090980132.jpg

I'd never heard of Corydoras nanus. Nice looking Cat !!

I can't criticize as I'm a person who loves Black Sand, black backgrounds and lots of plants without any fake decor.

But you are on the right track. Always happy to see planted tanks. Glad you don't have clown puke gravel ;)

What kind of light are you going to ? T5 HO ?

Enjoy your tank :)

Mine are all little and linked in my sig.