adding plants 10g aquascape

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

liberator123

Aquarium Advice Activist
I am trying to aquascape my 10g tank. I have the hardscape down, I just need to add the plants. However, I am a newb with plants, so I need some advice!
The plants im going for are:
Dwarf four leaf clover
Dwarf baby tears
Blyxa Japonica (doing a design with bamboo sticks)
Stargrass (doing a design with bamboo sticks)
Anchor Moss (doing a tree with driftwood)
marimo moss ball

My equipment:
10g
Flourite black and Aquarium sand (divided)
Aqueon Quietflow 20
underwater river with airpump small
Adding a DIY Co2 system with yeast
Aqueon Fluorescent Deluxe Full Hood (with the stock light, it says full spectrum, 19watts)

Is my light good for the plants listed?
do I need to purchase a better hood? or just a different fluorescent lamp?
do I need to add fertilizers? if so, which ones?
how do I grow the moss to look full like a tree? how long does it usually take? any special way of laying it or tying it to the driftwood?
is Co2 really needed for a 10g?

Ill be posting a pic soon after I fix it up a little.

I can only answer a couple of your questions with the experience that I have. I have the same tank and I started out with that same hood and light. I had very little luck growing anything- and i had pressurized CO2. I had water wisteria, anubias, ludwigia, and amazon swords and they grew veeeery slowly, and the ludwigia had strange, long, spaced apart leaves. All these plants I believe are less demanding than the plants you have listed (except maybe the moss). So, I'm not sure you will get very good results.
I spent the extra money and invested in a finnex ray2 though- and now my plants go crazy.