Aquascape and DIY co2 advice please

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

hassan.afzal

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
hi guys so I finally registered to the forum because every one seems really knowledgeable and helpful here :D

so im fairly new to planted tanks I need advice on what plants I should put in? don't want something really hard to keep as its not a high tec tank its a 125l (27gallon) with 2-38watts of t8 and DIY co2

plants
- anubias nana
- java fern

i know these plants should be alight with the set-up I've got but i want them lush green so do you guys think i should add liquid carbon (easycarbo) with DIY co2 as i bought one earlier or should i just return it and buy some liquid fertilizers?
the shop guy said easycarb has carbon and other essential minerals that's plants need (I'm not sure about that lol)

any liquid fertilizers you guys recommend on a budget ?

thanks guys !

Good start to the tank, looking good - think that's a Juwel tank.

Link that might help
http://eveliens.hubpages.com/hub/Aquatic-Plants-for-Beginners

I use Seachem Flourish and Flourish Tabs, a bit expensive but lasts for ages, flourish 5ml for a 250 litre tank once or twice a week. I wouldn't worry about the easicarb - it give me more problems than what it was worth. If your in the UK, check out The Green Machine, they do a massive range of plants and are separated into easy grow and hard grow.

Attachments

• image-2414807930.jpg
    image-2414807930.jpg
    138.7 KB · Views: 151
Good start to the tank, looking good - think that's a Juwel tank.

Link that might help
Aquatics: Low Light, Beginner Aquarium Plants