Dry starting 2.2g cube, planning CRS

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RevLine

Aquarium Advice Activist
hello everyone =]

completely revamped my cherry shrimp tank a few days ago and am looking for advice in dry starting as it is my first time doing this. right now the cherries are in a temporary tank. contemplating on crystal reds (their colors will just pop!), but my tap is better suited for neos so i may need to invest in getting RO/remineralizer.

PC03At.jpg

i have dwarf baby tears, anubias petite, flame moss tied to a pico tree, and dwarf hairgrass. using sand, black fluorite substrate, and root tabs.

lighting and CO2: 6500k 8watt wavepoint aquarium light, Excel. along with liquid fert.

1. how long would i have to wait to make sure the baby tears won't float when flooding? i pretty much have them sprinkled on the substrate. not really clumped together.

2. i've noticed a few yellow patches on my flame moss. would it be good to dilute misting water with excel and fertilizer for the moss since it isn't connected with the substrate?

hello everyone =]

completely revamped my cherry shrimp tank a few days ago and am looking for advice in dry starting as it is my first time doing this. right now the cherries are in a temporary tank until i can flood this one.

PC03At.jpg

i have dwarf baby tears, anubias petite, flame moss tied to a pico tree, and dwarf hairgrass. using sand, black fluorite substrate, and root tabs.

lighting and CO2: 6500k 8watt wavepoint aquarium light, Excel. along with liquid fert.

1. how long would i have to wait to make sure the baby tears won't float when flooding? i pretty much have them sprinkled on the substrate. not really clumped together.