Dwarf Baby Tears

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cooklin

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Im new to keeping fish and this website. My kids got fish for christmas. One got glassfish and the other got a betta. I know, not a good idea but a grandparent bought them and they thankfully get along. Now I am more into it than they are. I have been researching carpet plants and like the dwarf baby tears. I have the fish in a 10gallon with these 2little LED lights on the hood. I know that wont be nearly enough light. I have another ten gallon tank i can use to start the plants and later transfer the fish to.
What i need to know is-
#1-What type of lights do I need?
#2-What type of subtrate is best?
#3-Do i need fertalizer? If so what kind and how much and how often?
#4-How much co2 needs to be used? And is it like a dose a day or a constant slow 'stream'?
#5-What are good plants to grow with these in a 10gallon tank?

Any advise will be greatly appreciated. I am having trouble finding info on this using google.

Im new to keeping fish and this website. My kids got fish for christmas. One got glassfish and the other got a betta. I know, not a good idea but a grandparent bought them and they thankfully get along. Now I am more into it than they are. I have been researching carpet plants and like the dwarf baby tears. I have the fish in a 10gallon with these 2little LED lights on the hood. I know that wont be nearly enough light. I have another ten gallon tank i can use to start the plants and later transfer the fish to.

What i need to know is-

#4-How much co2 needs to be used? And is it like a dose a day or a constant slow 'stream'?

Any advise will be greatly appreciated. I am having trouble finding info on this using google.

Im no genius like a lot of people on here but here is what i know.