eco complete question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I think it's a great price. That cheaper than most sand and gravel.
FWIW, I bought some today from that sale.
Edit: It's also the cheapest price I found online.

I also need need to know how many I should order for a 35 gallon tank 36 inches long 12 inches deep and 24 inches tall

I just paid 23 per bag at a lfs. Sounds like a good deal, what is the shipping though?

It is free on orders over 59$ I need 3 bags? For a total of 2.5 inches deep. That would run me at 50$ then I would find something else to buy for 10$ ;)

I'd buy an extra bag more if you can afford it. It'll open up your possibilities a bit more like: if you want to set up another tank, ended up washing away a lot on accident while rinsing it, want to make some hills or slopes.

I am new to the whole plant thing and I want two know how long eco complete last? How long will it benefit my aquatic plants?

Years.

And I agree with Crepe, get a little extra. You will be able to add some contouring to the substrate that way.

I think I will get it.... will I still use a gravel vac or will this take nutrients from the eco complete? This should have no effect on my water levels?

Yes, you can use a gravel vac... you just won't push it all the way into the substrate like you might with gravel. You will kind of wave it over the top to get stuff off the surface.

What do you mean your water levels?

It could alter pH and hardness a bit, but it won't have a significant impact. Eco doesn't really leach any ammonia, like aquasoil does.

Fort if I remember right you recommend eco complete right? I really want someone to tell me it is worth the 65$

Meh, I dunno. It is expensive...

I have used it in the past. It works well... I use ADA Aquasoil now. It is also expensive, and works well.