Melting crypts and algae. Help!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dabunch88

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi, I need help. I’m new to aquariums and am trying to figure out what I have done wrong. I have what were sold to me as low maintenance plants that wouldn’t need fertilizer, CO2, or high lighting (I was told the light that I had would be sufficient, I included a picture of the information on the light). An anubias nana petite attached to drift wood, a tall crypt (spiralis), a little bush like crypt (Undulata), a marimo moss ball, and several stalks of water wee(elodea or anacharis).

The nana petite on the driftwood was added to the tank on March 10th, the moss ball was added on March 17th, the two crypts were added March 18th, and the water weed was added March 24th. All of the plants were in tanks at the store when I bought them.