New planted Tank: should I be worried?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Poseidonisland

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Im pretty new to taking care of fish and having a planted aquarium. I have a planted 10 gallon tank, with basic led lights that came with the tank(I'm not sure the wattage it didn't say on the box/manual)

Previously there was only the plants in the back and i was not using and fertilizers. I've noticed spots, Decoloration(even though when I got them they were already discolored) and see through areas. I'm pretty sure the plants are deficient of nutrients. My last water change, 3 days ago, I added the new fertilizers, stress zhyme, and stress coat, which I hadn't been using.

edit: that was 2 days ago. Java ferns seem to look even worse now.

Will the plants bounce back and typically how long does it take to see an improvement? Any tips or advice anyone can give me about what I may be doing wrong, the things they can see that need adjustment from the photos, or things I need to add to the water. Thanks a lot!20170623_123009.jpg20170623_123035.jpg20170623_123117.jpg20170623_123104.jpg

I can't tell from the pics, but did you bury the rhizomes of the anubias and java ferns? That would eventually kill them. (They should be attached to rocks or wood, instead.)

Barliman is right, those Java ferns need to be above the substrate, only the brown roots can be in the substrate not the main stem the leaves come off.

Ferts won't be an instant fix, it will take a few weeks before you notice any difference. U want to be dosing flourish to recommended and weekly water changes of 50%. Trim off all the decaying leaves as they will just cause algae [emoji106]

Ok. I will try to fix those things. Do you think the lights are a problem?