New plants propagating but not growing

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bennyblee

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi, I am very new to planted tanks and could use some help. I have a 20g high tank that was once all plastic that I am trying to convert to a low tech planted tank. I wanted to start simple with low-light plants that do not require CO2. Since the substrate is medium/large gravel, I am starting just with column feeders. The only light I had to start was what came with the tank (Marina 20g high LED tank). I can't find any specs about how much light it provides, but suffice it say it is very little, for plants at least.

Approx 4-5 months ago, I added the following:

From LFS:

Java moss, tethered to driftwood
Anubias nana

From Petsmart, TopFin tube plants:

Java fern
Windlove Java fern
Malaysian Red Java fern
El Nino fern
African Water fern
Bacopa caroliniana

Before adding to my main tank, I gave all a bleach dip and quarantined for ~4 weeks in my quarantine tank, without any light.

My java moss and Anubias nana were growing like gangbusters, but all the others not so much. So, I upgraded to a stronger light, Finnex Stringray 2, which at the base of the tank provides ~75 PAR. My poor Anubias starting turning yellow and wilting immediately, I moved it back to the quarantine tank to recover and appears to have gotten back on track there.

My Bacopa, as far as I can tell, hasn't done a thing. I tried it floating at first, then 3 weeks ago I planted it in the gravel with a root tab underneath.