Newbie need plant care guidance

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Aqualady40

Aquarium Advice Addict
Hi I am new in the planted world and am trying not to get discouraged. I need help with identification of each plant and their individual care (how much light, etc...)....
Also I believe I have something called melting going on with possibly 2 plants...HELP!
Its a 20H with community fish/fish-in cycling. Lighting is 2 CFL 13 watt 6700k each. I used 2-3 inches of flourite under my sand subtrate. I have flourish comp and flourish excel. I am clueless and I don't want to get discouraged...help
Pic 1...i think is the worst case
Pic 2...starting to show signs like pic one (i think this one is water wisteria)

You might have some melting going on if they are newly transplated plants. They will recover, but will look kinda poopy in the meantime. What's your light situation like? I know water wisteria can do well in low light. I have it in my low-light tank.

First two pics are indeed water wisteria. 3rd pic I'm not sure - maybe a crypt. They are prone to melt when moved/replanted. 3rd plant, I'm not sure. I don't recognize it at all.

Where did you get them?

First two pics are indeed water wisteria. 3rd pic I'm not sure - maybe a crypt. They are prone to melt when moved/replanted. 3rd plant, I'm not sure. I don't recognize it at all.

Where did you get them?

What is a good temp for plants/fish together and how much light/direct/indirect do they need?
Yes they are new, about one week in my tank. From lovely hcourts on here:)....I think she said I had java fern, java moss, val, water sprite, rotala, something she couldn't remember, etc...I already had the camboda (msp)/anacharis, ...:huh::blink: