Starting my first planted tank, looking for advice.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

hriddle

Aquarium Advice Newbie
It's a 2.5 gallon tank, I'm getting a Finnex FugeRay LED cliplight, and a nano DB filter for it. I already have a nice piece of driftwood, Java moss (going for the bonsai look), and a beta. There are, of course, a ton of plants I want to put in there but I don't know what plants would be best for the environment. I have zero plant knowledge but I can't stand to look at a sad, plantless tank anymore. Please bestow your knowledge upon me. Thank you!

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

It's a 2.5 gallon tank, I'm getting a Finnex FugeRay LED cliplight, and a nano DB filter for it. I already have a nice piece of driftwood, Java moss (going for the bonsai look), and a beta. There are, of course, a ton of plants I want to put in there but I don't know what plants would be best for the environment. I have zero plant knowledge but I can't stand to look at a sad, plantless tank anymore. Please bestow your knowledge upon me. Thank you!

Welcome to AA! It's generally pretty fun over here on the planted side so welcome here as well :D
You're asking for quite a bit without very much background at all. I humbly suggest doing a good bit of research on 'low tech' planted aquariums! You should get plant lists, care requirements and also general care of low tech tanks.