Yes another, Do I need Fertilizer Question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

digitallinh

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
So here is my story:

I'm pretty new to the hobby, started my 29 gallon planted aquarium less than 2 weeks ago. Its been a few days since my first planting and stuff is definitely growing!

Here is my setup.

Light : 2 x 24 Watts Zoo-Med Aquasun T5HO about 20-22 inches above the substrate. According to the PAR data, this puts me at "high" light, but considering the poor quality of my reflector, I am under the assumption that this is actually "medium" light.

Co2 : I am planning to dose Excel. Trying to avoid a pressurized co2 system if at all possible, cost is not the issue. It is for purely aesthetic reasons as I don't want any extra equipment around my aquarium.

Substrate : 2 bags of Eco-complete Red mixed with a bag of fluorite. Mixed for color variation and no other reason.

Nutrients: I'm currently only using Seachem's flourish, which covers most of my micros.

My temperatures are generally around 79 F, PH at around 7-7.5.

My Bioload is as follows:

10 Rasbora
1 Pearl Gourami
6 Kuhli Loaches
4 Yo-Yo Loaches

The Questions

1. Do I have too much light for an excel only setup?

2. I am aware of the macro nutrients - Nitrogen, Phosphorous, and Potassium. I know I will probably have to inject some K, but are Nitrogen and Phosphorous necessary given my bioload and the available nitrates?

3. Is there an obvious algae situation here?

--

I see a lot of people dose dry ferts almost indiscriminately, and I am wondering if I should follow this strategy. My big thing is having to do a 50% water change every week, I would prefer to keep it at 20-25% max.