Finally got my puffers

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nimo

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Ordered them almost a month ago, due to power outages and some stock issues with the store it took a bit to get them but finally got them in their new home today.

20120720_122921-1.jpg

ForumRunner_20120720_144920.jpg

There are three of them got lucky and caught them all 3 in one pic.
20120720_122731-1.jpg

Should cory cats be in the same tank as puffers? I thought puffers needed brackish water and a species only tank because they are super aggresive. Correct me if I am wrong, I'm not a puffer expert.

adammorrill said:
Should cory cats be in the same tank as puffers? I thought puffers needed brackish water and a species only tank because they are super aggresive. Correct me if I am wrong, I'm not a puffer expert.

It depends on the species. There are some that are freshwater and some that are brackish. Although all do best in species only tanks.

So cute! But if those are gsp you are going to be dealing with massive aggression issues!

smomus said:
So cute! But if those are gsp you are going to be dealing with massive aggression issues!

Not to mention salt issues... I think I read that you were getting dwarf puffers but these look like GSP.

Alyxx said:
Not to mention salt issues... I think I read that you were getting dwarf puffers but these look like GSP.

If they are indeed the gsp then I got s real good deal on them because they are suppose to be pea puffers. Well look more closely.

adammorrill said:

Going a to keep an eye on them if they get aggressive with the corys I will move the corys, I have plenty of tanks so it won't be a problem

Nimo said:
If they are indeed the gsp then I got s real good deal on them because they are suppose to be pea puffers. Well look more closely.