New Tank: Nematode Issues

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mayhariu

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello, I have a four gallon tank just newly setup for about a week and a half now. Two days ago I noticed on my one and only live plant had brown algae growing on it and I looked that up and apparently it's common in new tanks and is not a big issue.

However, today I found hair-like white worms all over the glass of my tank. I studied them and they are in fact alive and crawling on the glass. Just last night they were not anywhere in the tank that I could see. I don't have any food or inhabitants inside the tank. A week earlier I had started to cycle my tank by dosing it with the right amount of Bacteria to help the cycle progress faster. That- and a liquid plant food are the only things added to the water.

I read that these are bad bacteria and they are good bacteria from others. I couldn't find a solution on how to remove them while looking on my mobile phone so I'm here now. I took pictures on my GOOD camera but I cannot find the USB cord to upload them so here is a bad quality photo from my phone.
2012-01-23_10-50-50_492.jpg

They look like this but much smaller.

200px-Nematodes1.jpg

What can you suggest I do to rid of them? I have a sand substrate.
This is how my tank looked yesterday:

tankfrog.jpg

Did you ever find out what these were and how to get rid of them? I have them in my tank. I found them today. All I could find was that they weren't bad.

Hello, I'm still waiting to here from peopel but no one will reply. I cleaned the glass but they're still there and my brown algae is much more abundant on my plant now. I have no iddea if they're good or bad. All I keep finding are pictures of worms inside fish that are dead D: