First aquascape

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

apinkmanatee

Aquarium Advice Activist
What do you guys think? This is my first time aquascaping. I wish I had a little more room to work with. The arch on the left is not as stable as I would like...the epoxy putty didn't hold at all. Any suggestions? The guy at Petland said that plain superglue works, but I'm scared to believe him. Any thoughts? Or anything you would change about this setup? TIA!

image-2356253405.jpg

I think it looks pretty good. What size is that? Almost looks like a 20 0r 29 gallon. Good luck with the tank.

I like it! Haha i used epoxy puddy from petco and it worked ok. I was able to make a nice arch. Remember to incude some natural caves and burrows for gobys if you get one :)

Before

After. Trick is to make the rock structure outside the water and then get another person to help you lift the whole thing in! Haha its hard, but fun to make! :)

I remember that thread. Looks good! I have mine in piles/mountains on the side and open in the middle with one rock sticking up. Its like the real ocean, very tight hiding places and open water. My fish love it. It does take getting used to tho. And I dont epoxy, I just stack. :)

What do you guys think? This is my first time aquascaping. I wish I had a little more room to work with. The arch on the left is not as stable as I would like...the epoxy putty didn't hold at all. Any suggestions? The guy at Petland said that plain superglue works, but I'm scared to believe him. Any thoughts? Or anything you would change about this setup? TIA!

View attachment 84746

You can use superglue. Just make sure it's cyanoacrylate based. It's a totally inert solvent. It's used all the time to mount and/or frag corals.

Epoxy should still be a much tighter bond than superglue. Maybe try a different epoxy brand?