Fish Stocking

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nat_a126

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi, I have a 65 gallon FOWLR aquarium. I have currently have...
-3 blue/green Chromis
-2 ocellaris clownfish
-2 Nassarius snails
-26 Astraea snails

I want...
-1 one spot Foxface
-1 coral beauty
-one other fish maybe an easy Butterfly
-1 pincushion urchin

Do you think this is fine or overstocked?
Any fish suggestions that you all really like?

I'm no expert on butterflies, but they usually require 100+ tanks and am not familiar with any that can live well in anything so small.
The foxface would be ok in a 65 as long as it is the one spot. The others get too big and need a 100+ as well.
The coral beauty is a great addition to a 4ft tank. I have one in my 55 reef. I secretly wish I hadn't got it now that I've discovered other fish that I like, but it is still a nice fish.
If you are looking for a 'larger' fish to have, the suggestion I'm going to make is a more 'shy' fish in bright tanks and needs lots of places to hide, but I love mine. The marine betta. I have a very small one in my 55 and love it. I've only ever seen one other one and rather than being the size of my thumb, it was as big as my hand. Truly awesome looking fish. It'd be a nice fit to a tank w/o shrimp and crabs.

I'm no expert on butterflies, but they usually require 100+ tanks and am not familiar with any that can live well in anything so small.
The foxface would be ok in a 65 as long as it is the one spot. The others get too big and need a 100+ as well.
The coral beauty is a great addition to a 4ft tank. I have one in my 55 reef. I secretly wish I hadn't got it now that I've discovered other fish that I like, but it is still a nice fish.