Hello I'm a newbie. Biocube 29g question about lighting

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jami

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi all,
I am new to the fish world and I have a question.
I have a 29g Biocube and I would like to know what your recommendations are as far as my lighting schedule, FOWLR.
I have one (2-inch) maroon clownfish, a beautiful 20 pound piece of live rock, one coral banded shrimp, and five little margarita snails.
What would an appropriate lighting schedule be? There are three lights that came stock with my Biocube, the little LED moon lights, the blue light (it's loud when you turn it on like it has a fan or something), and the white light.
I do not have corals, nor do I plan to.
Thanks in advance for any advice,
Jami

In a system without anything photosynthetic, the lighting schedule can be whatever you want it to be. I wouldn't keep them on for longer than 10 hours, but a simple lighting schedule for whenever you are home would be best. I know I hate coming home to the lights already being out in my tank.

Are you saying keep all three lights on during the day?
Would I need to keep the little moon light on during the night or turn the lights off completely?
Also, should I do a water change every week or every two weeks, and how many gallons?
Thanks!!

What biocube is this? When the blues come on it kicks on a fan? Sounds like a rough attempt at being able to support coral from the manufacturer.
Either way, whatever looks nice to you. The fish don't care. You can run the moonlights at night no problem as long as they aren't more powerful actinic bulbs like you might be describing.

I run both main bulbs from 12:30pm-7:15pm and I have all 5 slots of LEDS filled with blue and those are on from 7:15pm - 11:15pm. All my corals seem very happy.