Live rock growing whit hair???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jj49er

Aquarium Advice Regular
Title says it all my live rock is growing some sort of white fuzzy hair or something on it is this normal or do I need to clean rock it is in cycling process (my tank) I will try to provide pictures as well as some rock growing red tube Things idk what it is I'm new to this some advice please!!!!

Attachments

• image-359289773.jpg
    image-359289773.jpg
    172.1 KB · Views: 142
  • image-1480362066.jpg
    image-1480362066.jpg
    157.7 KB · Views: 119
Do you have any CUC? I have little spots in my tank with what looks like the same thing..

Do you have a pic of the red tube thing? I am interested in that because I have a few of those as well! Have never seen them do much except sit there...

No cuc yet getting it tommorow any suggestions? N I will get a picture up in a while of the red tube things with hair look like a little tree yeah doesn't do much just wave with current

Yeah see what the CUC does with the white hair.. There isn't much in my tank just spots here and there... I added some crabs and snails soon after my tank cycled so it never got to the point of the pics you have poster

Sounds like your red trees do more than mine! Lol.. Mine are very small and hard.. I assume some sort of tube worm but I don't know.. Maybe I should post a pic and start a new thread

Idk if u can see it... It's center of picture camera phone don't zoom good

Attachments

• image-282679095.jpg
    image-282679095.jpg
    184.3 KB · Views: 192
Hmm.. Not what I have.. Have you ever seen anything come out if it? I guess they are very solid either since you said they go with the current

Yeah mine are small too don't do much either that what I was thinking worms or something yeah going to add cuc tomorrow hope that works what kind of crabs n snails u get?