New FOWLR setup question, but also a question about reef lighting

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Invisinak

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
First I would like to say that I've been reading these forums for months now for advice on fish and setup for both fresh and saltwater fish and this is one of the best forums for information and DIY aquatic projects around.

Alright here's the deal. I'm new to salt but not to fish in general. I've been keeping freshwater fish for years and finally decided I was experienced and financially stable enough take the plunge into saltwater. I gave my nephew my 75 gallon African Cichlid tank for Christmas and so I could clear up space for a saltwater set up. (two birds one stone. doesn't get any better than that)

My setup so far:
Tank:
30 gallon(still cycling maybe? I'll explain below)
Future upgrade to 150 gallon coming as well once i get the hang of salt(already have the tank)

gravity 1.025 on the dot
with 10 gallon sump on the way

Filtration:
Coralife Super Skimmer 65 Protein skimmer(off for cycling)
40lbs live sand
25lbs live rock (fiji rock from my friends established tank) +20lbs dry curing in tank while cycling

Lighting:
30" T5 HO light fixture
Can't remember the brand name off the top of my head but bulbs include:
2 x 24W T5 HO 10000K bulb
2 x 24W T5 HO Actinic bulb
2 x Dual LED moon lights.

Livestock:
No livestock yet, but will be getting:
one fu-manchu lionfish (due to having a friend close by that has cared for these and can provide any assistance I might need because I know they can be tough)
sand sifting star later after the tank is running for awhile (my friend has had a lot of success in keeping these with lions and they keep the sand clean and are reef safe)