13 year old new to fish!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

NinjaNomad196

Aquarium Advice Freak
I'm 13, male and I'm new to fish. I hope to learn a lot and start a successful aquarium and become an aquarist. I enjoy baseball (preferably Jay Bruce), pets, and video games. I currently own a 1 gallon with a healthy platy named Gunther. I had 2 goldfish, Biff (my little brother's) and Olaf. I also had 2 other platy, Shortfry (Also my little brother's), and my older brother's which had no name.
I'm hoping to soon get a 5 gal with 2 guppies, 1 platy, 1 molly, and an algae eater. That's all. Bye!(y)

Welcome to the forum. I was 13 when I started with my first tank, my10 gallon. Now 2 years later, I have a 45 gal. coummity and a 25 reef.

Wow

In two years that much of an upgrade? I think it'd be amazing, but we only have room for a 5 or MAYBE 10 at the max.:confused: Most likely getting a 5.
Oh I forgot, platy are my favorites.

I was about 10 when I started and now I am 15 and is currently doing reef aquariums with my 30 gallon and soon I will get a 90. Trust me when fish die it is horrible especially when it's from your parents money and they think you don't know what your doing. Saltwater are kinda hard especially for someone my age with little too no money and my parents think its just salt and water but don't get discouraged things happen that are out of your reach but you just have to go with it.

Yeah, I worked hard haha. I actually just upgraded my 25 fresh to the 45 so instead of having a empty 25, I decided to start a new experience and try salty. I have a mickey mouse platy in the 45 along with a ton of tetras and a baby angel fish. And a 5 gal is a great tank, especially for platys. :) Pea puffers too.

Hey welcome to AA