Dutch

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

gebruikersnaam

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Naam: Chris
Leeftijd: 22 years
Geboren: Hoogvliet (Citty in the Netherlands)

Aquarium since I was 6. But most of the maintains I did not do myself. Did change when I wash around 15. And I bought a year back a new aquarium 200 liters. And since a month ago I own a second aquarium 60 liters.

Real reason for my join this forum. I may have huge problem with one of my Betta fish. I will stick around after. But since I am still learning I will ask for more than give answers. But who knows.

Other hobbies: They come and go, except aquariums and my dogs

Welcome!!!! the problem would be?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

My problem:

I got a Betta since Saturday. And everything was going while until his tail appeared damage. Plants and other fish are doing fine. I got 5 bettas vrouwtjes en 2 algae eater. I test the water and everything is fine. The filter I had was a cheap thing I got with the aquarium. And the flow was just to high and he often "fell" because of it. Since Tuesday I have a new filter. This is one is great and got great reviews.

I have add a so called Cattapa leaf to the aquarium. Thinking of adding salt, should I? or meds.

Also:
5 females and 1 male betta. And females are smaller than the males. The tank is 60liter so that should be around the 15/16 gallons(I used a converter). I guess is 50x30x40cm. I clean the tank once a week 20%. And I have a Eheim filter

Water:
No3 = 0
No2 = 0
GH = 16d
KH = 6d
PH = 7.2
CI 2= 0
But what know?

English is not my first language.So sorry for misspellings.

Lighting + moving fish=
5.png

6.png

7.png

8.png
9.png