Greetings!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tank Voyeur

Aquarium Advice Newbie
My name is Glenn.

I've been drowning fish for almost 30 years.....all freshwater (although my wife is bugging me to start a salt....or more specifically, she wants a cowfish). I usually have a single tank, but there were times when I've had three (60, 26 & 30). Predominantly S. American.....but my last tank of 60 - recently dismantled - was Tanganikan.

I just sold my house in Lakewood, CA and am starting a two-year lease on a rental house in mid-July......I expect that within two years, I'll retire and relocate (back) to the East Coast......out there, I'll be able to return to mad scientist finaticism....but for now, as my living arrangements are temporary and with less square footage, I am going to dive into a nano tank.....I've focused in on a Fluval Spec V.

I'm planning out the aquascaping using water sprite (floating it within a tubing ring), small anubias, java fern, moss ball, moss.....Once the tank is cycled, I am considering pygmy/sparkling gouramis, one CPO, few corys and/or otos....I've always pushed the limit on # fish within the tank, as I enjoy a nice community, but I know I need nano-restraint.

I'm far more fish-savvy than techno-communications savvy.....so it may take a little while for me to get the hang of navigating a forum.

Welcome to AA. Sounds like a nice setup your working towards. Lots of people here to help you on your journey. Enjoy the community.

Hi and welcome!

The Spec 5 is a nice tank. I don't have a recent pic but mine is stocked with micro rasboras, pygmy cories, an oto, and a bumblebee nerite.

Yes, welcome, fellow native Easterner. :cool: I predict you will do fine manipulating the forum technology. Congrats on your impending retirement. :flowers: