Hello!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Liopleurodon

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi,

I'm fairly new to fishkeeping, I've had my big tank since March and my smaller tank since June. I'm really enjoying it and want someday to get a big tank and some Oscars.

I have a 20 gallon tank with two really aggressive and fast growing angelfish, and really active pleco named Chuben, a chill little red tail shark and one very tough orange guppy. I also have a 3 gallon tank with the remaining neon tetras and tiger barbs that Wanda and Pietro (the mean angelfish) didn't kill. They got all the guppies but one, but when I moved him into the little tank that I got for the tetras, he was so aggressive, I tossed him back in with the angels and he's fine in there - even though I feel sort of bad for him. He stays near the top the tank alot.

I got the tank for my kids and it caused a lot of sibling infighting when the angels that belonged to one kid started killing the school of neons so I got the second little tank.

My favorite is Chuben the pleco - he probably is the reason I didn't notice the attrition at first - I've never yet found a dead fish in my tank. He also grew pretty fast - he's at least 6 inches now. The two angels started out barely the size of quarters but they are both pretty big now - the one has to be at least four inches "tall". I'm trying to decide if I should add some fish to my bigger tank, but I really don't want to the angels to keep killing new tank mates. The only one thats been ok is the little red tail shark so for now I've just left well enough alone.