Hello everybody. :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nelladeymx

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
So, I already posted a article in "Getting Started"
But I figured I should post here to shake some hands and start learning even more.

I'm a very new hobbyist to the fish scene.

Granted, when I was about 8, one of my Christmas presents was a aquarium with a movable viewing glass. And about, 20 guppies and three goldfish.
However, my family quickly had to teach me not only the meaning of death, but the reason some animals eat other animals. As within a week, the guppies had vanished. (Until half of one was floating and I saw it)

After that, I had a 10g tank. Nothing amazing in there, some ornaments, and a small collection of Walmart fish. Eventually I acquired a second smaller tank. This one had Tetra's and a rather large Placy.
The only reason I never kept the tank going was the Walmart in my local town had a terrible fish dept. and most fish were already almost dead before they'd been purchased. so the dept closed down. However with the arrival of a new pet store, Im excited to begin again. and this time Pursue a active. healthy tank.

I intend to build a new 220 Gallon tank sometime in the next 6 months. And Im very eager to learn about the hobby. I've always enjoyed fish. :)

Welcome!! Can't wait to see what all you are going to do!

For my first tank, (Ten Gallons My old tank that Im cleaning out and getting ready again) Im just going to do some Tetra's and Gourami's I think. Just something little for it.