Hello everyone

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Navcab4422

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
So I guess when I edited my post to add an updated image link for a second picture, the thread went back to moderation or got deleted.

Here's the original
"Hi all,

I'm fairly new to the fishkeeping hobby but I can say that I'm already addicted. I started back in December when I got a 1 gallon tank as a gift and didn't know what to do with it so I got a 5 gallon to do a few fish and realized that wasn't big enough. so I returned it and paid a few bucks more to get a 29 gallon. Since then I've also purchased a used 75 and 55 locally and just got a 40 breeder that I have some interesting ideas for.

I really like to over complicate things and try to DIY a lot of things that I probably shouldn't but that's half the fun (seriously my fill/ drain system is an over complicated mess, but that's for another post).

Pic of 75 gallon:
IVB55lQ.jpg

"

But anyway RedDevil83 suggested I get UV based off of a picture of my 75 and to respond to that I do have some uv in my SunSun 304B but how effective it is is a different question.

Heres the pic from todays water change:
0r4I5UZ.jpg

I don't really have any algae issues besides black beard algae which I think may be more of a low co2 dosage or missing fert. The algae in the first picture was from setting my auto feeder to high while I was gone.