Hello Everyone!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TinyDeer

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi! I'm no newbie to aquariums (or animal keeping in general) but I've never been very good at forums. I'm giving it a shot because I used to share my expertise in the rat and mouse fancy.. so I might as well try to offer up some here, as well. I wanted to gush about my tanks, too. I'm a big ol' fish nerd now.
NOVEL INCOMING!!

So... I've had aquariums and fish since I was a kid, but I got the first real one of my own up and running about 3 years ago. It was a 20g Tall that housed a single male Betta and some live plants. Nothing special, really. I just had a thing for Bettas. After he passed on, I picked up a Pictus catfish and a Gold Angelfish I called Badger because I wanted to try something new. I didn't know at the time that Angels were supposed to be difficult. Anywho, my fiance got jealous and wanted something of her own, so we picked up a little 10g and 4 Neon tetra, 2 Guppies, and 2 TEENY TINY Siamese Algae Eaters.
Meanwhile, my Pictus had passed away because he had a difficult time at the LFS when I first got him (He was jumper and one of his whiskers got caught in the net. He was just super stressed right away.) and I ended up getting a baby African Featherfin Catfish simply because he caught my eye. I called him Spoofy. I didn't know how bug and intimidating my little Spoof would get eventually.
My boys were getting huge in the 20g and when Badger was around 6 inches tall I upsized. A lot. I got a 75g from PetSmart for Black Friday and set it up. I didn't let it cycle or anything. I just filled it, put some Prime in, put my filters in for a couple hours and then dumped my Angel and the Featherfin in. The troopers somehow lived! Whew!