Hello everyone! Need help with some stuff :3

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Aphexic

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello!
I'm new to this site and I'd really appreciate it if some of you can help me pick some fishes and leave some tips as this is my first time getting a fish tank.

So we bought a 10 gal tank last Wednesday (This one to be specific]). We have a castle (with lots of holes in it for fishes to hide into), white gravels, 3 fake plants, one real plant ( I don't know what it is called. Does anybody know? It's at the right end of the tank.), a filter that came with the starter kit, and a marimo moss ball in it so far.
We might also replace the fake plant all together with real plants if this plant does good in our tank without high light.

*** Just go to my profile to look at the image because it won't let me upload it here for some reason.

I'm thinking about getting 5 cardinal/neon tetras, 1 Betta and MAYBE one algea eater fish/snail/shrimp if I have space. Is that too much for this tank? Does this combination work in terms of them getting along?

Also, is it okay if we buy the fish upcoming Wednesday or is it too soon? We've had the filter running since the day we got it. I was thinking about getting the tetras first this Wednesday and then the Betta a week later.

You'll need to cycle the tank before adding your fish. The old school was add something like feeder guppies for a week or two then return the ones that live to the store. Now you can start your cycle with a raw shrimp or ammonia. Search how to cycle a aquarium on the web for complete instructions. Good luck!

I'm assuming the live plant is the green one in the back on the right? Looks like Anacharis to me.