Hello from Texas!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Frostshine

Aquarium Advice Activist
:fish2:Hey,
I am new to fish keeping, and have started breeding both guppies and zebra danios. I previously had a 1 gallon bowl and kept two betas, at different times, in there. Now I have upgraded to a 10 gallon (still small, I know) tank, and have 5 female guppies, 1 male guppy, 4 zebra danios, and 2 neon tetras (the rest died). I would love any advice you guys have for me. I can't wait to meet you guys (and girls (; )!

:fish2:Hey,
I am new to fish keeping, and have started breeding both guppies and zebra danios. I previously had a 1 gallon bowl and kept two betas, at different times, in there. Now I have upgraded to a 10 gallon (still small, I know) tank, and have 5 female guppies, 1 male guppy, 4 zebra danios, and 2 neon tetras (the rest died). I would love any advice you guys have for me. I can't wait to meet you guys (and girls (; )!

Hello, I'm from Texas too! What part are you from?
Good thing you got rid of the bowl, you need 2.5 gallons per betta
You are a little overstocked, I would keep the guppies and breed them, and add some pigmy cories, or get a 20 gallon long or more!
Welcome to AA!
Any questions?

Hello, I'm from Texas too! What part are you from?
Good thing you got rid of the bowl, you need 2.5 gallons per betta
You are a little overstocked, I would keep the guppies and breed them, and add some pigmy cories, or get a 20 gallon long or more!
Welcome to AA!
Any questions?

I'm from Austin, you? And yeah, our water wasn't right for bettas either :/. And yeah, I've close to given up on neons, they don't like our water. I'm letting them have a natural death. A 20 gallon sounds good, just as soon as I gather up some money. :)