Hello. I am a new member~

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jerene

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello, my name is Jerene. I am new to this forum. I am a fairly new aquarium hobbyist. I have a 10 gallon tank. I first set up a brand new tank in May with a filter and heater and assorted fish. It was beautiful. Fish were healthy and seemed happy. Just before Christmas, we noticed that the bottom of the tank sprung a leak and we lost over 2 gallons water. Not good. The fish were donated to a responsible and experienced hobbyist who works for a large pet supply chain. My family surprised me with another new 10 gal tank at Christmas. (I wish it was a 20 gal but you can't look a gift horse in the mouth, right?)
I currently have 6 neon tetras, 2 Dalmatian mollies, 2 Tequila Sunrise guppies, 3 glofish and two golden apple snails. I know I have probably exceeded my limit~ They all seem to be doing very well and cohabitating nicely EXCEPT the pink glofish, which now seems to be noticeably smaller than his two counterparts, and is spending a lot of time swimming near the bottom. Seems to be lacking energy. I am a little concerned. Don't know if he (she?) is sick and should be removed. Looking for some good advice. Thanks very much!

Welcome to the forum! I'd say it's time to euthanize the little guy, I'm guessing he's a but crooked too??

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Some thoughts regarding your fish.