Help I found a baby fry in my tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Georgiamay

Aquarium Advice Newbie
So I’m completely new to the aquarium world and have a now established community tank, I added a yoyoloach to my tank last week and noticed it seemed to be nesting but read up they didn’t bread often so dismissed the idea quickly, I’ve now come to do a water change and found a fry, my yoyoloach has been “playing dead in its cosy hide out and haven’t found any more, I’ve had to make a make shift separater to give it a better chance but I have no clue if it is a yo-yo or how to care for fry, HELP!

Attachments

• 64AD3978-B435-4B10-8744-074E245453D3.jpg
    64AD3978-B435-4B10-8744-074E245453D3.jpg
    22.6 KB · Views: 27
What other type of fish do you have in the tank? Right now I have a single fry housed in a hospital tank box on the inside of my tank with some gravel and a small plastic plant. I would separate the fry (if possible) so it doesn't get eaten or sucked up by the filter. I will also be easier to feed it as they need to eat very small flakes or brine shrimp.

Maybe a Dalmatian Molly fry?

It may have been scooped up with other fish when you bought plants or fish???

You can get Hikari First Bites for babies, or use a high quality flake. It is a fish snack size fish so beware.

You can separate the fry in a breeder box, feed a teeny tiny amount, think about the size of it's eye as a food serving amount, but babies need to eat much more often like human babies do.

You can use a Fluval Edge prefilter sponge if you have a HOB filter so it won't get sucked up easily in the intake, if it isn't separated.

You can add plants floating in the top of the tank for hiding space if not separating.

Congrats!

Hi and welcome to the forum :)