Heyhey.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

StinkyLoaf

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Newcomer here. I’ve been keeping fish for the past five years almost, but really got into it this year. I’m quite fascinated in the peaceful Central/South American cichlids (such as rainbows and keyholes to name a couple), not so much interested in African cichlids (particularly Rift Lakers). I also really like cats... I have other fish.

My aim for when I’m older is to create a South American biotope aquarium, so I’ve learned about the chemistry side of the hobby in preparation. I currently own communities which mix fish from different continents, which is something I want to stop doing for the future. That is the plan.

I’m going to take my time learning the ins and outs of this forum and I’ll start posting soon.

Thank you.

Welcome to the community.

Im looking forward to hearing more about your plans and seeing what you are currently up to.

Thank you.

I’d like to post pictures of my setups by tomorrow, so you can all see what I’m currently up to. It’s a bit late where I live and the tank lights are off for the night.

If a tank receive enough direct sunlight, I use the sun as their light. I don’t mind small buildups of algae.

BTW I don’t quite understand replying. What’s “going advanced?” Also, how do I post a message that isn’t a reply to the previous?

Edit 2: nevermind the second question, I just refreshed the page.

Last edited:
Thank you.

I’d like to post pictures of my setups by tomorrow, so you can all see what I’m currently up to. It’s a bit late where I live and the tank lights are off for the night.

If a tank receive enough direct sunlight, I use the sun as their light. I don’t mind small buildups of algae.

BTW I don’t quite understand replying. What’s “going advanced?” Also, how do I post a message that isn’t a reply to the previous?